Lean Management2019-01-22T15:41:54+00:00

The lean philosophy was originally developed by the Japanese automobile manufacturer Toyota to stabilize its own process organization. Today, lean management methods are used successfully in a wide variety of industries worldwide. The central idea of the management philosophy is the optimal coordination of all activities necessary for the value creation and the avoidance of superfluous activities in order to provide the customer with an added value.

Each member of our vielmo architekten team is made familiar with the lean philosophy, e.g. through joint workshops. We implement this philosophy in our project planning and in our everyday office life. Above all, working with BIM is based on the principle of lean management and is closely interwoven with it.

We use the Last PlannerĀ® system (LPS) in our planning processes. The core of the LPS is the 4-week preview. Here, the individual activities of each planner of the respective project team are planned on a daily basis and project-relevant milestones are set. Regular evaluation, direct exchange, and feedback allow the immediate removal of any obstacles to success. Within the entire planning process, quick and agile reactions are possible. The decisions are made and supported by the entire planning team.

Lean Management 2018-09-19T15:57:55+00:00

Die Lean-Philosophie wurde ursprünglich vom japanischen Automobilhersteller Toyota zur Stabilisierung der eigenen Prozessorganisation entwickelt. Die Methoden des Lean Managements werden heute weltweit in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen erfolgreich eingesetzt. Kerngedanke der Managementphilosophie ist es, alle Aktivitäten, die für die Wertschöpfung nötig sind, optimal aufeinander abzustimmen und überflüssige Tätigkeiten zu vermeiden, um so dem Kunden einen Mehrwert zu liefern.

Jeder in unserem Team bei vielmo architekten wird, z.B. durch gemeinsame Workshops, mit der Lean-Philosophie vertraut gemacht. Wir setzen diese in unserer Projektplanung und im gesamten Büroalltag um. Vor allem die Arbeit mit BIM baut auf dem Prinzip des Lean Management auf und ist eng damit verwoben.
In unseren Planungsprozessen wird das Last Planner®-System (LPS) angewendet. Den Kern des LPS bildet die 4-Wochenvorschau. In dieser werden die einzelnen Aktivitäten eines jeden Planers des jeweiligen Projektteams auf Tagesbasis geplant und projektrelevante Meilensteine gesetzt. Durch regelmäßige Evaluation, direkten Austausch und Feedbacks lassen sich Erfolgsbarrieren unmittelbar beseitigen. Innerhalb des gesamten Planungsprozesses kann schnell und agil reagiert werden. Entscheidungen werden vom gesamten Planungsteam getroffen und getragen.